Macro Plugin add feature

Hi People.

I’m new to Xsplit Software and so far so good.

I want to ask a question or maybe it’s a request to be added to the macro extension.

I run Xsplit 24/7 and would like the option to be able to choose a Day in the Macro extension it does have the time option, but not the day, so I cannot Schedule the whole week.

Is their another way I can do this?

I know OBS has a plugin called Advanced scene switcher and it has Days and time.

Is it something that can be Implemented?

Many thanks

Hello! John here from Support, could you post this as a feature request here https://ideas-xbc.xsplit.com/

Hey @adam2 - Might not be totally ideal but I created a new condition to check the day of the week that you can use with the Scheduled Time trigger.

Current Day Condition.json (1.7 KB)

If you need some guidance on how to add this, check out How to install custom / user created Macros

Hi mate

Thanks for your help. I will look into that

Cheers

Sure. Let me know how you get on and if you have any issues.

The way I have been trying to do it is like in pic by making a new macro for each day and my required times.
Because I cannot select any more scheduled times in one macro I have to convert say 2hrs into milliseconds.
Then run the next macro

Also I’m not sure if I should tick the box wait until done at the bottom of the macro

Hmm, so with the condition above to check the day, are you not able to do that? Maybe if you gave the list of actions you want to do included with schedule i might be able to give better recommendations

With OBS advanced scene Switcher plugin it is so easy to do this. As you can see in the pic.

Okay no promises but i’ll try and take a look in to this of friday and see what i can come up with

That would be fantastic if you could, I have just purchased the premium bundle license and this is sending me crazy.
We are moving from OBS due to issues.
We are still having to use it though atm, until we can work this out.