Problem using RTMP stream source from nginx-rtmp server

Hi everyone,

I’m new to XSplitand i’m having a problem setting up a RTMP Stream source. I have a nginx-rtmp server on a Raspberry Pi on my local network. I can stream to that server, and i can also open the stream on VLC and on OBS with no problem, but when i try to open that stream on XSplit, i only get a black screen. I tried streaming from XSplit to the nginx-rtmp server, and from OBS to the nginx-rtmp server, and, in both cases, VLC and OBS can use the stream as input source, but in XSplit i only get a black screen. I’m using the following values to stream to the nginx server:

RTMP URL: rtmp://192.168.1.230/aaporto
Stream Key: teste

And tried to open with the following values on RTMP Stream Source:

URL: rtmp://192.168.1.230/aaporto
Stream Name: teste
Buffer (secs): 1

and

URL: rtmp://192.168.1.230/aaporto/teste
Stream Name: 
Buffer (secs): 1

and with buffer with other values, and url with or without protocol, but no luck.

I’ve turned on “enhanced logging”, and i’m seeing the following link appearing there (don’t know if it is the link XSplit is trying to use):
rtmp://192.168.1.230/aaporto/teste\demux:rtmp_live:live\filter:delay_ms:1000
I tried to open this link on VLC, and it can’t also open the stream with that link, but can without “\demux:rtmp_live:live\filter:delay_ms:1000”.

I don’t know if i’m doing something wrong while setting up the stream source, or if it is something with the nginx-rtmp server. My suspicion is that the nginx-rtmp module may be parsing “teste\demux:rtmp_live:live\filter:delay_ms:1000” as the key… but i can’t find nothing regarding that.

Has anyone ever crossed something like this and found a solution?
Thanks in advance.

Hello! John here from Support, could you go to the Advanced tab and try changing the video processing mode set there? For example Prefer GPU?