Unable to open/add an image for background

Hey y 'all,

I have been using VCam for a couple of years now and have never had this issue before. I just updated to version 2.2.2103.2502 and I cannot add any more background files.

I click on “Add Background” and then “Media File” and select one of my .jpg’s but the picture never gets added.

I still have some of my other backgrounds that I added from older versions, they imported on install, but I have some new ones I want to add.

any ideas?

Hi there, sorry to hear about the issue you are having. Have you tried re-installing your XSplit VCam app to rule out corrupted installation during the update?

And, rename the cefcache folder of XSplit VCam found here *C:\ProgramData\XSplit\VCam*

Hey Moriones, thanks for the reply.

As far as renaming that cache file, what should I rename it? Would anything do?

thanks.

Ok, ,I tried uninstalling and reinstalling (as administrator) and it still doesn’t work, so I tried renaming the cache folder (cefcache) to cefcacheOLD, and it made a new cefcache folder when I started the app, and it still doesn’t work.

It simply will not add any media files for backgrounds.

Any ideas?

I have some older versions in a folder?

Sorry to hear that issue persists, may I ask from what file location (hard drive) are the files coming from? Are they on different hard drives or network drives? If yes, have you tried adding media files from the same drive where XSplit VCam is installed?

Yes, everything is on drive C, They are files in a folder in the “My Documents” folder, and I have imported from this same folder in previous versions of VCam.

I may try to roll back to a previous version and see if I still have the issue.

EDIT, I just got an update from Windows 10 installed, and tried importing again, and now it seems to work??

What on earth is that all about? April 28, 2021—KB5001391

I must have had some security issue?

strange…